Oklahoma Capitol Connection


Thanks For Watching Oklahoma Capitol Connection!

OCC will return in 2014.

Hosted by OETA Executive Director Dan Schiedel, the series provides Oklahomans with a look inside the State Capitol, distinct legislative districts and those elected to serve. Each episode provides in-depth one-on-one conversations with state government officials to help inform all Oklahomans about themselves, their top issues and the legislative process, with an opportunity for citizens to get to know and connect with the people who serve at the State Capitol.

February 3: Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb and Rep. Randy Grau (R-District 81, Edmond) 

February 10Rep. Marty Quinn (R-District 9, Claremore) and Rep. Pat Ownbey (R-District 48, Ardmore)

February 17Rep. Tom Newell (R-District 28, Seminole) and Sen. Clark Jolley (R-District 41, Edmond)

March 24: Sen. Brian Bingman (R-District 12, Sapulpa) and Sen. Sean Burrage (D-District 2, Claremore)

March 31Rep. Leslie Osborn (R-District 47-Tuttle) and Transportation Sec. Michael Thompson

April 7Superintendent Janet Barresi and Rep. Todd Thomsen (R-District 25, Ada)

April 14: Sen. Gary Stanislawski (R-District 35, Tulsa) and Sen. David Holt (R-District 30, OKC).

April 21: Sen. John Ford (R-District 29, Bartlesville) and J.D. Strong, Executive Director of the Oklahoma Water Resource Board.

April 28: Rep. Skye McNiel (R-District 29, Sapulpa) and Sen. Kim David (R-District 18, Porter).

May 5: Sen. Greg Treat (R-District 47, OKC) and Rep. Scott Inman (D-District 94, OKC).

May 12: Sen. Ron Justice (R-District 23, Chickasha) and Rep. Eric Proctor (D-District 77, Tulsa).

May 19: Sen. Ralph Shortey (R-District 44, OKC) and Rep. John Enns (R-District 41).

May 26: State Secretary and Director of Finance Preston Doerflinger and Insurance Commissioner John Doak.