Oklahoma Educational Television Authority Board Members

Oeta_Board_Aug._2012_Pic_3(L to R) Elaine Hobson, Dr. Cindy Ross (secretary-treasurer), Fritz Kiersch, Suzanne Lair (vice chair), Dr. Jim Utterback (Chair), Dr. Glen Johnson, Brent Houston, Dr. Jerry Nigh, Lisa Harbison. Not shown: David Boren, Burns Hargis, Clarke Stroud, Dr. Janet Barresi.


In accordance with Oklahoma Statue, Section 70-23-105 (operative July 1, 1985), the Authority shall meet at least quarterly. The Authority meetings are typically conducted on the third Tuesday in February, April, June, August, October and December.

  • December 18, 2012 (cancelled)
  • January 22, 2013
  • March 26, 2013
  • June 18, 2013 (meeting held in Tulsa @ 535 N Greenwood Avenue at 1:30pm)
  • August 20, 2013
  • October 15, 2013
  • December 17, 2013 (tentative)

Meetings will convene at 1:30 p.m. in the Conference Room, OETA headquarters, 7403 North Kelley Avenue in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, unless otherwise noted.